My resolution is to BE organized. i won't GET organized this year, i've GOTTEN organized many times before... it just doesn't stay that way. BE organized Jane.
I've been going through the initial steps of GETTING organized for a few months now. since just before buggy's birthday i've been getting rid of THINGS one by one or in bulk, taking them to free store or throwing them away. i bought a slingshot planner:
I've been researching and considering my options for organizing toys and other fun stuff to step on and i've been making a space for everything. This will be a great investment, when i get the opportunity to order it:
But the most important part of making this step is to just stop bringing crap home. Being a big Phoenix Free Store fan and participant, i tend to bring home all sorts of silly nonsence. clothes and toys that complicate matters, knickknacks i don't need cluttering my life all of which goes back from whence it came.
Free store, in fact, is another thing complicating my life. people leave things there with good intentions only for it to be made my job to pick through, take out wht is crap and individually fold, hang and find space for tons of stuff. lucky for me theres often other folks who organize it as well. but if only it could be the responsibility of those who are putting the things in, or the people who are taking things out!
I'll keep updates on the subject here and there just to note my progress. it may be boring to read, but it's a great step for self improvement.
I'm quite curious to know if anyone else has a resolution this year and what steps you're taking to fulfill that resolution NOW. If you have a resolution, feel free to post it in the comments :)
Til' next time, same untime, same unchannel (kill your tv)
Janey
No comments:
Post a Comment