Missing Furst FRiday... it's hard to call that much of a loss, too many jerks out there. but amongst the jerks are people i like to see, and if you take away the jerks altogether, there's usually some good art to see, as well as performance, bands and more. Yes of course ther are also good people in those crowds. You know who they are when they buy some art or show some appreciation for it at least. those people are more than welcome to come downtown in my opinion. Hell i want those people to LIVE downtown!
But the jerks, they get drunk, block the sidewalks for no reason, break stuff, throw trash everywhere (if you are just going to throw the flyer on the ground in ten paces, don't take the flyer.), pick fights, and have a generally judgmental attitude. why do they even go? it's not a party... jerks. those are the people that should just go to ozzfest, or fraternity alley (Formery Mill ave in Tempe) or an icp concert and not to anything else. especially not the ART walk. just stop.. really.
well off of that note (really i've ranted about first friday like 5 times in writing) today has been quite interesting.. sick baby, boyfriend with a bloody swollen face at 3 in the morning... life is grand. I'm gonna put Buggy to sleep a little bit early tonight and go out on my own... i'll just miss the worst of the ff crowd that way... it's been a day....
That's all for now (insert catchy blog farewell here)
-Janey Monsterr
(p.s. i actually DID go out later in the night, when everyone else was sleeping..)
No comments:
Post a Comment