Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Deeeeeep

Bleep bleep, deeepity beep reep fleebeep peeep pop flop..... 



beeep bleep bleeedeep bareep meep feepfeep doobity deeebleep meep.

A New Years resolution.

Everyone is doing it. it's just that time of year when we talk about our plans for the new year.

My resolution is to BE organized. i won't GET organized this year, i've GOTTEN organized many times before... it just doesn't stay that way. BE organized Jane.

I've been going through the initial steps of GETTING organized for a few months now. since just before buggy's birthday i've been getting rid of THINGS one by one or in bulk, taking them to free store or throwing them away. i bought a slingshot planner:

Slingshot 2011 Organizer

I've been researching and considering my options for organizing toys and other fun stuff to step on  and i've been making a space for everything. This will be a great investment, when i get the opportunity to order it:

Sling Bookshelf with Storage Bins for Kids Espresso

But the most important part of making this step is to just stop bringing crap home. Being a big Phoenix Free Store fan and participant, i tend to bring home all sorts of silly nonsence. clothes and toys that complicate matters, knickknacks i don't need cluttering my life all of which goes back from whence it came.

Free store, in fact, is another thing complicating my life. people leave things there with good intentions only for it to be made my job to pick through, take out wht is crap and individually fold, hang and find space for tons  of stuff. lucky for me theres often other folks who organize it as well. but if only it could be the responsibility of those who are putting the things in, or the people who are taking things out!

I'll keep updates on the subject here and there just to note my progress. it may be boring to read, but it's a great step for self improvement.

I'm quite curious to know if anyone else has a resolution this year and what steps you're taking to fulfill that resolution NOW.  If you have a resolution, feel free to post it in the comments :)


Til' next time, same untime, same unchannel (kill your tv)

Janey

Friday, December 3, 2010

I'm missing it.

Missing Furst FRiday... it's hard to call that much of a loss, too many jerks out there. but amongst the jerks are people i like to see, and if you take away the jerks altogether, there's usually some good art to see, as well as performance, bands and more. Yes of course ther are also good people in those crowds. You know who they are when they buy some art or show some appreciation for it at least. those people are more than welcome to come downtown in my opinion. Hell i want those people to LIVE downtown!

But the jerks, they get drunk, block the sidewalks for no reason, break stuff, throw trash everywhere (if you are just going to throw the flyer on the ground in ten paces, don't take the flyer.), pick fights, and have a generally judgmental attitude. why do they even go? it's not a party... jerks. those are the people that should just go to ozzfest, or fraternity alley (Formery Mill ave in Tempe) or an icp concert and not to anything else. especially not the ART walk. just stop.. really.

well off of that note (really i've ranted about first friday like 5 times in writing) today has been quite interesting.. sick baby, boyfriend with a bloody swollen face at 3 in the morning... life is grand. I'm gonna put Buggy to sleep a little bit early tonight and go out on my own... i'll just miss the worst of the ff crowd that way... it's been a day....

That's all for now (insert catchy blog farewell here)

-Janey Monsterr

(p.s. i actually DID go out later in the night, when everyone else was sleeping..)

Thursday, December 2, 2010

so much more

i've been doing a lot of studying into things, things like anarchism, and local life around the phoenix  area.. it wasn't really hard to come to the conclution that anarchism wins..... yes, every time..... when you have no bread and yave no money what do you do? do you sit and wait and fill out paperwork hoping they'll accept your request for bread? or do you accept that it is this time at least, up to you, you must take the bread you need to feed yourself and your family?

i've chosen the latter, again. to take for my family.

I've also had a few instances of self questioning... i'm on ssi, what does that mean really? am i just a leech in the system? or is this a reparation for the wrongs the system has done for me? again, the latter prevails, this system has screwed me ovber, sent me tpo places no child should see, and my paren5ts, a slave to it themselves have left me to the side in years that were crucial to my development.the things i've been put through are things i will never do to my child for sure. psych meds and institutions.

this world is a crazy place, sure..... but there's no reason we can't be the people we CAN be. nobody can stop me now that i am not afraid. i teach my child what is right and that is MY job, not theirs.


we'll here's to vagueness....

til' next time, same untime, same unchannel

Janey

EDIT:

(a note in post: this blog was written in a state of uh.. "Fluidity" on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the most intoxicated, i was a 6, please pardon all spelling errors and political incorrectness....

you know what? actually don't. take them in with great joy... and love the lack of censorship)